Our Organization

Our community brings together tens of thousands of citizens from across the political spectrum united by a shared commitment to increase their civic engagement by becoming better informed, exchanging opinions, and connecting with elected officials.  

Registered Members

Registered members share their support by signing up through our website or with a staff member. Membership is always free and is open to all citizens regardless of their political affiliation. You can become a member today by clicking here or by contacting us by phone, email, or snail mail.

Social Media Participants
Our social media followers are much more than fans. They are active, engaged citizens. Nearly every day, we ask our social media community to weigh in on an important issue affecting civic life in New Hampshire. The results of these discussions are summarized in our Citizen Voices write-ups, which are then distributed to media, elected officials, policy makers, and other interested individuals and organizations. In this way, we amplify the opinions of citizens and put them front-and-center in the debates and decisions that shape state policy. 

Founding Members 
While we value the contributions of every member of our community, our Founding Members were here from the start, helping to shape the mission, goals, and structure of our organization. They come from all regions of the state and from across the political spectrum. See a full list.

Honorary Members 
Once in a while, someone comes along who exemplifies our principles. These individuals have reached the pinnacle of citizen engagement through service to their New Hampshire neighbors, communities and fellow citizens both within the state and beyond. The Board of Directors chooses to recognize and celebrate these individuals as Honorary Members. Meet them.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, composed of members in good standing, oversees our organization. Its members are elected to three-year terms by the At-Large Members, who are drawn from the regular membership. The Board is responsible for managing financial and administrative affairs, and together with our community, for establishing the means and methods for achieving our objectives. The Board elects officers and appoints committees to help carry out its responsibilities.

The current Board of Directors includes:

Anna Grace Holloway, Chairperson Rye
Paul M. Montrone Hampton Falls and Wolfeboro
Mark Thurston Sanbornton
Pam LaFlamme North Country
Katharine Eneguess Jaffrey
Lew Feldstein Concord
H. Andrew Crews Manchester



Anna Grace Holloway, Chairperson
Anna Grace Holloway, a graduate of Temple University and University of New Hampshire, has been active as a philanthropist, board member, and volunteer for many NH nonprofit organizations. In 1988 she created the Holloway Prize, a business competition at UNH, to reward the entrepreneurial spirit. She also developed Little Harbor Charitable Foundation that has raised and distributed over $1.5 million dollars to programs supporting children and youth in the NH Seacoast Area.
Paul Montrone, Treasurer
Paul Montrone, a graduate of the University of Scranton and Columbia Business School, is the former CEO of Fisher Scientific International Inc. Prior to leading Fisher, Mr. Montrone was the Chairman and CEO of Wheelabrator Technologies Inc. He began his career in the U.S. Army after being in the ROTC. He currently sits on the boards of the New England Conservatory, the Boston Symphony Orchestra, the Columbia University Graduate School of Business, the Foundation of the National Institutes of Health and is President Emeritus of The Metropolitan Opera.

Site-wide Search

Join Citizens Count

Join our constantly growing community. Membership is free and supports our efforts to help NH citizens become informed and engaged. 


©2018 Live Free or Die Alliance | The Live Free or Die Alliance is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.