Skip to main content

HB 706 (2019)


Establishes a fifteen member independent redistricting commission, appointed by the secretary of state after a public application process that includes input from legislative leaders. The Senate amended the bill, generally giving the Secretary of State less say in the process.

Bill Sponsor:
Marjorie K. Smith
Democratic party logo
Bill Became Law?:
Status Detail:
Vetoed by Governor
Browse related articles and bills:
Thank you to our sponsors and donors