Skip to main content

2022 US House Primary


The list below shows the NH midterm candidates who filed with the FEC to run for New Hampshire's US House districts. View the 2022 primary election debates here. Those who won their party's nomination on September 13, 2022 will go on to the general election in November.

Voting Date:


US House NH District 1

Name Party % Vote Result
Christopher Pappas (incumbent) Democrat 99% Won!
Name Party % Vote Result
Karoline Leavitt Republican 35% Won!
Matt Mowers Republican 25%
Gail Huff Brown Republican 17%
Russell Prescott Republican 10%
Tim Baxter Republican 9%
Mary Maxwell Republican 1%
Kevin Rondeau Republican 1%
Gilead Towne Republican 1%
Tom Alciere Republican 0%
Mark Kilbane Republican 0%

US House NH District 2

Name Party % Vote Result
Ann McLane Kuster (incumbent) Democrat 99% Won!
Name Party % Vote Result
James R. Powers Independent/Other
Name Party % Vote Result
Robert Burns Republican 33% Won!
George Hansel Republican 30%
Lily Tang Williams Republican 25%
Scott Black Republican 3%
Jay Mercer Republican 3%
Dean Allan Poirier Republican 3%
Michael Callis Republican 2%
Thank you to our sponsors and donors