Skip to main content

NH Senate District 02

This district is one of the 24 voting districts represented in the New Hampshire Senate. Each district elects a single senator, meaning there is one state senator for roughly every 57,000 New Hampshire residents.
Who Is Represented

Represents portions of Belknap, Grafton and Merrimack counties, including the following cities and towns: Alexandria, Ashland, Bridgewater, Bristol, Campton, Center Harbor, Danbury, Dorchester, Ellsworth, Grafton, Groton, Haverhill, Hebron, Hill, Holderness, Meredith, New Hampton, Orange, Orford, Piermont, Plymouth, Rumney, Sanbornton, Tilton, Warren, Wentworth and Wilmot.

Number of seats: 1

2022 NH Senate Primary

Voting Date:

Kate Miller   

Representative, NH House of Representatives (2008 - 2010); Press Secretary, US Senate Committee on Aging; Member, House Health & Human Services Committee; Chair, Long Term Care Task Force

Dave Devoy
David D. DeVoy II   

Small business owner (33+ years); Colonel, U.S. Army (30 years, retired)

Timothy P. Lang Sr.   

Representative, NH House of Representatives (2016 - present); Member, Winnisquam Regional School District School Board; Member, Town Of Sanbornton Budget Committee; Director of Technology, Tilton Technology Services; Supervisor, New Hampshire Electric Cooperative

John R. Plumer   

Representative, NH House of Representatives (2016 - 2020); self-employed small business owner

Thank you to our sponsors and donors