Skip to main content

The New Hampshire Senate represents one half of the New Hampshire Legislature, officially named the New Hampshire General Court. There are 24 state Senate voting districts, each electing a single senator. This means there is one state senator for roughly every 55,000 New Hampshire residents.

New Hampshire state senators serve a two-year term. There are no term limits, so an official may hold their office for as many terms as they can get re-elected. They are paid a salary of $200 for the full two-year term, plus a reimbursement for mileage for travel to and from Concord, making it essentially a volunteer position.

Below are links to each of the 24 NH Senate districts, including details on currently elected officials who take office Dec. 7, 2022 after winning the Nov. 8, 2022 election.

District 1
Atk. & Gil. Academy Grant, Bath, Benton, Berlin, Bethlehem, Cambridge, Carroll, Clarksville, Colebrook, Columbia, Dalton, Dix's Grant, Dixville, Dummer, Easton, Ellsworth, Errol, Erving's Location, Franconia, Gorham, Haverhill, Jefferson, Kilkenny, Lancaster, Landaff, Lisbon, Littleton, Low & Burbank's Grant, Lyman, Milan, Millsfield, Monroe, Northumberland, Odell, Piermont, Pittsburg, Randolph, Rumney, Second College Gt, Shelburne, Stark, Stewartstown, Stratford, Success, Sugar Hill, Warren, Wentworth's Loc., Whitefield, Woodstock
District 2
Ashland, Belmont, Campton, Center Harbor, Gilford, Holderness, Laconia-Ward 1, Laconia-Ward 2, Laconia-Ward 3, Laconia-Ward 4, Laconia-Ward 5, Laconia-Ward 6, Meredith, New Hampton, Sanbornton, Sandwich, Thornton
District 3
Albany, Bartlett, Bean's Grant, Bean's Purchase, Brookfield, Chandler's Pur., Chatham, Conway, Crawford's Pur., Cutt's Grant, Eaton, Effingham, Freedom, Green's Grant, Hadley's Purchase, Hale's Location, Hart's Location, Jackson, Lincoln, Livermore, Madison, Martin's Location, Middleton, Milton, Moultonborough, Ossipee, Pinkham's Grant, Sargent's Purchase, Tamworth, Thompson & Mes's Purchase, Tuftonboro, Wakefield, Waterville Valley, Wolfeboro
District 4
Barrington, Dover-Ward 1, Dover-Ward 2, Dover-Ward 3, Dover-Ward 4, Dover-Ward 5, Dover-Ward 6, Rollinsford, Somersworth-Ward 1, Somersworth-Ward 2, Somersworth-Ward 3, Somersworth-Ward 4, Somersworth-Ward 5
District 5
Canaan, Cornish, Dorchester, Enfield, Grantham, Groton, Hanover, Lebanon-Ward 1, Lebanon-Ward 2, Lebanon-Ward 3, Lyme, New London, Orford, Plainfield, Plymouth, Springfield, Wentworth
District 6
Alton, Farmington, Gilmanton, New Durham, Rochester-Ward 1, Rochester-Ward 2, Rochester-Ward 3, Rochester-Ward 4, Rochester-Ward 5, Rochester-Ward 6, Strafford
District 7
Alexandria, Andover, Boscawen, Bradford, Bridgewater, Bristol, Danbury, Franklin-Ward 1, Franklin-Ward 2, Franklin-Ward 3, Goshen, Grafton, Hebron, Henniker, Hill, Hillsborough, Newbury, Orange, Salisbury, Sutton, Tilton, Warner, Webster, Wilmot
District 8
Acworth, Antrim, Bennington, Charlestown, Claremont-Ward 1, Claremont-Ward 2, Claremont-Ward 3, Croydon, Deering, Dunbarton, Francestown, Gilsum, Langdon, Lempster, Marlow, Newport, Stoddard, Sunapee, Unity, Washington, Weare, Windsor
District 9
Bedford, Fitzwilliam, Greenfield, Hinsdale, Jaffrey, Lyndeborough, Mont Vernon, New Boston, Richmond, Sharon, Temple, Troy, Winchester
District 10
Alstead, Chesterfield, Dublin, Hancock, Harrisville, Keene-Ward 1, Keene-Ward 2, Keene-Ward 3, Keene-Ward 4, Keene-Ward 5, Marlborough, Nelson, Peterborough, Roxbury, Sullivan, Surry, Swanzey, Walpole, Westmoreland
District 11
Amherst, Merrimack, Milford, Wilton
District 12
Brookline, Greenville, Hollis, Mason, Nashua-Ward 1, Nashua-Ward 2, Nashua-Ward 5, New Ipswich, Rindge
District 13
Nashua-Ward 3, Nashua-Ward 4, Nashua-Ward 6, Nashua-Ward 7, Nashua-Ward 8, Nashua-Ward 9
District 14
Auburn, Hudson, Londonderry
District 15
Bow, Concord-Ward 1, Concord-Ward 2, Concord-Ward 3, Concord-Ward 4, Concord-Ward 5, Concord-Ward 6, Concord-Ward 7, Concord-Ward 8, Concord-Ward 9, Concord-Ward 10, Hopkinton
District 16
Candia, Goffstown, Hooksett, Manchester-Ward 1, Raymond
District 17
Allenstown, Barnstead, Canterbury, Chichester, Deerfield, Epsom, Loudon, Northfield, Northwood, Nottingham, Pembroke, Pittsfield
District 18
Litchfield, Manchester-Ward 5, Manchester-Ward 6, Manchester-Ward 7, Manchester-Ward 8, Manchester-Ward 9
District 19
Derry, Hampstead, Windham
District 20
Manchester-Ward 2, Manchester-Ward 3, Manchester-Ward 4, Manchester-Ward 10, Manchester-Ward 11, Manchester-Ward 12
District 21
Durham, Lee, Madbury, New Castle, Newfields, Newington, Newmarket, Portsmouth-Ward 1, Portsmouth-Ward 2, Portsmouth-Ward 3, Portsmouth-Ward 4, Portsmouth-Ward 5
District 22
Atkinson, Pelham, Plaistow, Salem
District 23
Brentwood, Chester, Danville, East Kingston, Epping, Fremont, Kensington, Kingston, Newton, Sandown, Seabrook, South Hampton
District 24
Exeter, Greenland, Hampton, Hampton Falls, North Hampton, Rye, Stratham
Thank you to our sponsors and donors