Skip to main content

NH Senate District 12

This district is one of the 24 voting districts represented in the New Hampshire Senate. Each district elects a single senator, meaning there is one state senator for roughly every 57,000 New Hampshire residents.
Who Is Represented

Represents portions of Cheshire and Hillsborough Counties, including the following cities and towns: Brookline, Greenville, Hollis, Mason, Nashua (Wards 1,2,5), New Ipswich, and Rindge.

Number of seats: 1

2022 NH Senate Primary

Voting Date:

Melanie Levesque
Melanie Levesque   

Senator, NH Senate (2018 - 2020); Representative, NH House of Representatives (2006 - 2010, 2012 - 2014); Secretary, Nashua Ethnic Awareness Committee (2005); Vice President, National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (2004); President, TCS of American Enterprises LLC; telecommunications consultant

Kevin Avard
Kevin Avard  (incumbent)

Senator, NH Senate (2014 - 2018, 2020 - present); Representative, NH House of Representatives (2010 - 2012); Contractor

Thank you to our sponsors and donors